Product Review – Gluten Free from mymuesli.com

glutenfrei mymeusli

One of the joys of running this blog is that I am occasionally invited to product launches and events, there’s something about free food that just makes it taste better.  Recently mymeusli.com invited me to partake in an open day at their offices to sample their gluten free muesli options, great!  After some introductions and other niceties I noticed a rather large selection of tubes, all containing muesli goodness.  I was definitely being optimistic and hoping that they would be mostly gluten free.

IMG_1443

Unfortunately, this was not the case.  Not really their fault, but mine.  I always rate the importance of a company providing Gluten Free products in line with the importance I place upon eating said Gluten Free products.  If only the world agreed.  They do, however, have a couple of tubes of glutenfrei goodness, helpfully coloured in such a way that they stand out from the rest of the line.

IMG_1439

The two options are berries and chocolate, the two best additions to any breakfast in my opinion.  The muesli itself is rather good, much better than the dusty offerings from Verival, Herz or Hammermühle.  It is less prone to crumbling and has a little more flavour to it.

IMG_1514

All in all, I’d recommend buying some.

Unfortunately mymuesli were not able to provide a list of places you could buy the Gluten Free tubes and so far I have only seen them for sale in my local Rewe.  So, I’d keep an eye out for them, but it may be best to order online.

Website – They can be a little hard to find on the site, but there is a link at the very bottom of the page.

2 thoughts on “Product Review – Gluten Free from mymuesli.com

  1. It’s way too expensive! Try the “Eat Natural” ones (you can find them at Kaisers) for 5€ something (500gr instead of 325)

  2. Seems like Kaiser’s doesn’t have the “Eat Natural” glutenfree one anymore; I didn’t see it the last time I went and couldn’t find the manager either. I found that one quite delicious, but also very expensive. It’s a shame that mymuesli doesn’t offer a glutenfree “Basismischung” because one could build on that to make a very delicious individual muesli. I always end up buying glutenfree oats at my local biomarkt and adding whatever strikes my fancy in terms of berries and fruit. Comes out cheaper than any pre-mixed option anyway.

Leave a Reply

